Lectureships & Endowments

Through the generosity of many individuals, the LBJ Foundation holds numerous endowments for the benefit of the LBJ Presidential Library and LBJ School of Public Affairs. These endowments support a vast array of public programs, grants for domestic and international scholars and researchers, and educational initiatives and outreach.


 Stewart Alsop, Tom Johnson, and President Lyndon B. Johnson in discussion

Tom Johnson Lectureship

The Tom Johnson Lectureship was established in 2010 to honor Mr. Johnson’s 30 years of distinguished service as chairman of the LBJ Foundation Board of Trustees.
Michael Beschloss in conversation with Mark Updegrove at the LBJ Presidential Library

Harry Middleton Lectureship

The Harry Middleton Lectureship brings speakers from all over the world to inspire and edify the students of The University of Texas as well as the greater Austin community.


LBJ Library

LBJ Library

Moody Foundation Fund, Harry Middleton Lectureship, Tom Johnson Lectureship, Lady Bird Johnson Conservation Award, Harry Middleton Fellowship in Presidential Studies, and D.B. Hardeman Prize.
LBJ School of Public Affairs at the University of Texas Endowment Funds Chairs.

LBJ School of Public Affairs at the University of Texas Endowment Funds Chairs

Mack Brown Distinguished Chair for Leadership in Global Affairs, Lloyd Hackler Endowed Chair in Ethical Leadership, Barbara Jordan Chair in Ethics and Political Values, Audre and Bernard Rapoport Centennial Chair in Economics and Public Affairs, Walt and Elspeth Rostow Chair in National Security, Dean Rusk Chair in the Lyndon Baines Johnson School of Public Affairs, Max Sherman Chair in State and Local Government




Ben Barnes Fellowship in Public Leadership, The George Christian Fellowship Endowment, The Eleanor Crook DC Fellowship, Bobby R. Inman Fellowship, Helen J. and Robert S. Strauss Fellowship Fund, The Larry Temple Fellowship in Public Policy

Other Programs & General Funding

RGK Center for Philanthropy and Community Service

Other Programs & General Funding

RGK Center for Philanthropy and Community Service, Ada Anderson Fund for Civil & Human Rights Studies, William H. Crook Program in International Relations, Meadows Foundation Endowment, Moody Foundation Fellowship Program, Nuclear Proliferation Prevention Endowment, Policy Research Institute: International Policy Studies Program, The Barefoot Sanders Excellence Fund in Effective Governing, Edie and Lew Wasserman Library Fund, Robert S. Strauss Center for International Security and Law, Jon Brumley Chair in Global Affairs.

The LBJ School Washington Center Endowment Funds

The LBJ School Washington Center

The LBJ School Washington Center

The LBJ Washington Center is creating a strong physical presence for the LBJ School and The University of Texas in our nation’s capital. Through a unique and rigorous 18-month federal policy curriculum, the DC Concentration in MPAff and MPGS prepares our graduates to work in the complex Washington, DC, policy environment. The Luci Baines Johnson and Ian Turpin D.C. Fellowship, Eleanor Crook DC Fellowship, The Lynn and Mary Scott Nabers D.C. Fellowship, The David Rubenstein DC Fellowship.

Get in Touch

If you are interested in establishing an endowment fund or contributing toward an endowment fund, please contact LBJ Foundation Chief Operating Officer Samantha Stone for detailed information and options.

Office: 512-721-0263

Email: samantha@lbjfoundation.org

Lbj On a fence Sepia

Friends of the LBJ Library

When you become a member of the Friends of the LBJ Library, you'll be making an important contribution to the library's mission -- and to our community. You will also get special access to events.