Established by Lyndon and Lady Bird Johnson in 1969, the LBJ Foundation is a nonprofit organization dedicated to supporting the LBJ Presidential Library and the LBJ School of Public Affairs at The University of Texas at Austin.

The Foundation works with the LBJ Library staff in directing public programming; expanding museum exhibitions, educational outreach, and archival services; and administering grants for scholars and researchers. It also provides financial support to the LBJ School to enhance educational opportunities for its graduate students in public policy and governmental affairs, community outreach, and global initiatives.

Together the LBJ Library, LBJ School, and LBJ Foundation not only preserve President Johnson's consequential legacy but provide what he called "a springboard of the future," addressing the pivotal issues of our day and nurturing the leaders and public servants of tomorrow. 

To learn more about the Foundation and how to support the efforts of the Library and the School, please explore this website or contact us at (512) 721-0265. 

Contact Us

Mark K. Updegrove
President and CEO
[email protected]

Samantha Stone
Chief Operating Officer
[email protected]

Sally Allen
Director of Development
[email protected]

Courtney R. Hughes
Social Secretary & Event Coordinator
[email protected]

Rebecca Szeto
Executive Assistant
[email protected]

See full staff list