Voting Rights Act Media Kit

Signing of the Voting Rights Act

President Lyndon B. Johnson, holding signed copy of the bill, posing for camera with Congressional leaders: (L-R) Sen. Jacob Javits, Sen. Mike Mansfield, V.P. Hubert Humphrey, Sen. Everett Dirksen, Pres. Johnson, Speaker John McCormack, unidentified.

  • Date: August 6, 1965
  • Location: U.S. Capitol, Washington, D.C.
  • Credit: LBJ Library photo by Robert Knudsen
  • Serial Number: 342-26a-WH65
  • Download: Here